MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE RUGBY AREA COMMITTEE HELD ON 17 MAY 2005

Present:

Councillors Gordon Collett

Katherine King Bryan Levy

Phillip Morris-Jones Jerry Roodhouse

Ian Smith Heather Timms John Vereker CBE

John Wells

Other members in attendance:

Councillors John Appleton, George Atkinson, Sarah Boad, David Booth, Ken Browne, John Burton, Les Caborn, Richard Chattaway, Alan Cockburn, Jose Compton, Chris Davis, Jill Dill-Russell, Michael Doody, Alan Farnell, Anne Forwood, Peter Fowler, Eithne Goode, Richard Grant, Colin Hayfield, John Haynes, Marion Haywood, Martin Heatley, Pat Henry, Bob Hicks, Richard Hobbs, Richard Hyde, Mick Jones, Bernard Kirton, Nina Knapman, Joan Lea, Barry Longden, Anita Macaulay, Frank McCarney, Helen McCarthy, Brian Moss, Tim Naylor, Mike Perry, John Ross, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Dave Shilton, Kam Singh, Mota Singh, Mick Stanley, Bob Stevens, Ray Sweet, Sid Tooth, and John Whitehouse.

Apologies for absence were submitted on behalf of Councillors Tom Cavanagh and Richard Dodd .

1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Phillip Morris-Jones, seconded by Councillor Ian Smith, proposed that Councillor John Vereker be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor John Vereker be Chair of the Rugby Area Committee.

2. Appointment Vice Chair

Councillor John Vereker, seconded by Councillor Ian Smith, proposed that Councillor Heather Timms be appointment Vice-Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Heather Timms be Vice-Chair of the Committee.

The Committee rose at 11.17 a.m.	
	 Chair